Home > Health > Mr. Bad Flu came to visit

Mr. Bad Flu came to visit

Flu is not the worst but is one of the most troublesome and disturbing illnesses. It itches your nose, disturb you at sleep and make your eyes teary at all times. As if it is not bad enough, it numbs your taste buds and human’s oldest sense of smell too.

One morning I woke up with a really bad throat. One that hurts when you swallow your saliva. Throat felt terribly dry too. Then, arrived the sneezing and watery eyes. By evening, I was too drowsy for anything else but a good good sleep. (Plus a little stomach upset made the day even worst!!!) I was literally yearning for my bed. The next day, climax came. Bones aching, head spinning, sneezing increases by 200%, mucus came flowing and tissue BOXES to the rescue!!! Haha. Anything good tasted like nothing. Anything yummy smelled like nothing. Only like plain air.

But one good lesson learnt! Never ever exercise when you are down with flu. (Think my brain went a little crazy); to think I went for fitball still. Haha, interesting. Never in my life I did this. But I told myself, I paid for the gym already at a monthly fees of $150 plus since Im down on MC, which means no appointment-day so probably is the best time to do it at no guilt of having to cancel appointments or meetings. Perhaps a little exercise will help in recovery faster? That was my initial mindset. Thank god it was only fitball and not kickboxing. My bones was literally cracking all the way when it got stretched on the huge ball. Kinda SHIOK actually. Coz the whole body felt lighter and any possible water retention seemed to disappear. Apparently , I think if we were to exercise when we are sick, we tend to perspire easier as body is taking double the effort to work. (Now i understand the meaning of stiff bones when one lies too long on the bed.) Fitball was a great way to stretch it and improve on the blood circulation. But when it came to the strenuous bouncing movement, I technically had to slow down, couldn’t catch up. Breathing got a little challenging. Guess my respiratory system wasn’t ready for battle yet. But thank god once again for the teacher was really fun and interesting!! Makes everyone enjoy the class even more. After the class, I felt really fresh but my limbs were immediately feeling worn out. Good amount of aching especially when you try to squat or a simple sit. Goodness, thighs were the first to feel it. Next comes the abdomen and rib cage. Woolala! So bottom line is: WHen one is down is with flu, Never ever exercise!! Just take loads of rest, be as much couch/bed potato as you like, eat veggies like rabbits and cows, drink tons of sky juice (aka water) and think positive!! Stretching definitely helps but not exercise!!

Categories: Health
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

